Posted by: Michelle Mitton | July 9, 2008

Packing Peanut Art

Packing Peanut ArtYesterday I got this huge box from Fedex (have I mentioned how much I love the Fedex man?) and the kids opened it in a frenzy of excitement to see what had come.

There in the bottom of this huge box full of packing peanuts was this little bottle of mosquito repellent that someone had sent me to try. I’m afraid if someone writes me about their latest brand of mosquito repellent I jump at the chance to see if it works because hey, usually by this point in the summer I’ve become anemic from all those pesty bites and I’ll try anything to keep the bugs away. Anything. We’ll tell you if it works . . .

But that’s not really the point. The point is that with that huge box full of peanuts the kids and I got into this spontaneous packing peanut art contest where we stuck them together with toothpicks to make some wild creations. You see here Spencer’s masterpiece which was the most stable of all of them all–though David’s monster was pretty good. Styrofoam has never looked so scary.

Anyway, it kept us busy creating for 45 minutes on a lazy rainy afternoon. Not a bad way to spend some time together.

Sponsored by: Rick Rack Attack–Beautiful and genuine vintage aprons

Technorati tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

