Posted by: Michelle Mitton | January 28, 2009

Vintage Quilting with Grace

Vintage QuiltingI’ve been teaching the girls I work with at church how to piece a quilt. It’s been slow going and we’ve been at it for a year now but they’ve done a beautiful job–here’s Grace’s top.

I just love the vintage fabric and there were enough leftovers to make something else. I’m trying to think of what would be just right for it . . . any ideas? I’m always up for ideas.

If Lillian were just a few years younger the fabric would make a cute pinafore (I doubt she’d go for that now). And I wondered if it might instead make a sweet apron.

Vintage QuiltingBut I just can’t bear to throw away the extras and I keep thinking there’s got to be a really smashing idea that they’d be perfect for.

Sponsored by Pak Naks–Decorate your stuff with these adorable rubber charms.

Technorati tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

